Skip to main content

We are open! we have implemented new protocols that can be viewed here.
If you have any eye health or contact lens concerns please call the office. We are also offering telemedicine appointments.

computer-eye

Order Contacts

eye-and-moon

Orthokeratology

contact-hard-to-fit

Scleral Lenses

infant-see-circle

Vision Therapy

Home » Hours & Directions » Testimonials

Testimonials

Our Latest Google Reviews!

I am a new patient at Hartsdale Family Eyecare and I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a new eye doctor. Prior to my appointment I was able to complete a new patient intake form online after receiving both text and email invites to do so. My appointment was confirmed via text and I got day of reminders which I appreciate as it is useful to have reminders. I was comfortable with the office’s COVID-19 protocols, which included texting from the lobby to notify them of your arrival and from there the staff met with me to confirm the info on my intake form and to perform some tests prior to seeing the doctor. The staff were friendly, personable and easy to talk to as I provided additional info on my lasik surgery performed 10+ years ago. I told the staff that I was “terrible” at the air puff exam and they explained how their machine performed it automatically and as a result I had no issues with the test. They also took a special picture of my eye that allows them to look for any abnormalities. They also explained the pictures to me which which was very interesting. Dr. Schwartz then performed the eye exam and answered all my questions and explained “Blink 20-20-20” to me to help with my dry eyes and looking at computer screens all day. She also told me about treatments they now have for kids to correct early signs of nearsightedness which was so interesting and my simple explanation is not giving enough credit to the science involved here. Dr. Schwartz also explained to me that it is important that I protect my eyes from the sun with either sunglasses or wearing a hat. I didn’t need new glasses so I didn’t try-on glasses but they have signs on all displays to ask for help in compliance with Covid protocols. Overall it was a wonderful experience and I’ve already scheduled an appointment in 2022 for an appointment and I highly recommend that anyone looking for a new eye doctor.
5 days ago
- Kimberly D.
The staff and doctor is about your eye care. They go the extra mile literally to give you the best eye care out there. I have been going there for years and rarely write reviews. However, This office is exceptional.
3 weeks ago
- Degaulle A.
I was looking for a new eyecare provider, as it's been awhile, and I'm so lucky I found this one! Dr. Schwartz was extremely thorough with me, and I highly recommend this practice.
3 weeks ago
- Alison H.
Dr. Schwartz is a wonderful, attentive doctor who made time in her schedule to see me. I am amazed at her professionalism and thoroughness. Her staff is wonderful, and I highly recommend Dr. Schwartz!
3 weeks ago
- Brian B.
Everyone there is very friendly and knowledgeable! Very close to the metro north, very convenient
4 weeks ago
- D c.
Dr. Schwartz does a great job of putting in the extra time and effort to make sure contact lenses fit as good as possible and that you have the best site possible. She puts in as much time as needed to provide the best possible results
2 months ago
- sandy s.
Great Place for contacts
2 months ago
- Joymar V.

Some of our favorite reviews...

Dr. Schwartz really cares about slowing down my myopia…

I’ve always had a great experience with Hartsdale Family Eyecare. Dr. Schwartz really cares about slowing down my myopia and she is up-to-date on the latest research relating to myopia. In the past few years, my prescription has stayed relatively the same due to Dr. Schwartz’s use of multifocal contact lenses.

5

Dr. Schwartz is very friendly and communicative…

Dr. Schwartz is very friendly and communicative, thorough and detail-oriented. My 11-year daughter has been coming to her for two years and Dr. Schwartz has had her on a low-dose atropine eye drops to slow down the progression of myopia. This medication is not yet approved by US Food and Drug Administration, but definitely helped in my daughter’s case. We are very grateful to Dr. Schwartz and would definitely recommend her.

5

Dr. Schwartz!!!! Highly recommended!

Myself, my husband and both my daughter (10 yr old) and son (6 yr old) see Dr. Schwartz. My husband and I get prescription glasses from her office, but my daughter is being corrected for myopia (nearsightedness) and is using ortho K lenses (orthokeratology) which she wears at night time while she sleeps so that she has a perfect vision during the day!

It’s amazing! So happy for her! We also love Dr. Schwartz!!!! Highly recommended!

5

I highly recommend Dr. Schwartz and the Ortho K option

My son is 14 years old and has been wearing the Ortho K contacts for over a year now. He is seeing better than 20/20 and is very happy with the results. He loves the fact that he doesn’t have to worry about contacts while he is playing his sports or even when he gets to swim.

Dr. Schwartz is very knowledgeable about the Ortho K and informs you about every detail of the process. She is always available if you have any questions, any time of the day. I highly recommend Dr. Schwartz and the Ortho K option, as it is extremely convenient and stops the progression of vision deterioration. One Happy Parent.

5
- Marlo Hunter

Everyone is so attentive and amazing…

My daughter is getting ortho-k treatment with Dr. Arlene and I can’t tell you enough how this treatment has been life-changing for my daughter. Dr. Arlene is the sweetest and very informative. She explains every step and makes sure her sight is at 100 percent. I love the office too! Everyone is so attentive and amazing!!

5

I waited for 3 months to write this review…

It's been 3 months since my daughter became Dr. Schwartz's patient. I waited for 3 months to write this review to make sure that Dr. Schwartz is up to the 5-star rating. Now I'm confident that she is a 5-star doctor! My daughter's eyesight got worse over the last 15 months and OrthoK was recommended by a few parents. We consulted with Dr. Schwartz and another doctor, finally we decided to choose Dr. Schwartz although her cost for OrthoK is higher. Dr. Schwartz is very professional, that's for sure. OrthoK can be tricky during the first few months, she explained it thoroughly and made it very clear for me and my daughter to understand. She provided hands-on guidance to my daughter when she started the treatment, very patient.

She's also very responsive, she provided me with her cell phone and promised a timely response. On top of that, my daughter likes her! It's a pretty important factor that we chose Dr. Schwartz. Although the other doctor we consulted was also professional, but there was no chemistry. Another thing I like about Dr. Schwartz/Hartsdale Family Eyecare is the location. It's right off the Hartsdale Metro-North Station, and so close to my house, walking distance actually. I blame Google Map for not showing Hartsdale Family Eyecare earlier.

5

Dr. Schwartz takes her job very seriously and never lets anyone leave unhappy…

Words can not express how I feel about Dr. Schwartz and her staff. They are so kind and friendly in that office and make you feel as if you are apart of a family when you are in the office. I found Dr. Schwartz by doing some research on Doctor's That specializes in contact lenses for Keratoconus. I have been to so many eye Doctor's that just couldn't help me with my vision. I was ready to give up until I met Dr. Schwartz. From the first day of the office visit she seen how frustrated I was with going to Different eye Doctor's and not getting any Positive results.. she has seen the defeat in me and she brought my spirits back up and made me believe again...

She took her time with me and never gave up on me. She takes her job very seriously and never lets anyone leave unhappy. I can honestly say she really does care about what she does and about you. She does not sugar coat anything she tells you the god honest truth and never leads you on. She introduced me to Scleral Lenses and it is AMAZING!!!!!!

I went from seeing 20/400 to 20/20.. I was in shock stunned happy amazed.... just emotional that I was able to see. It was such a heartwarming feeling to see again. This experience humbled me so much in so many ways. I just want to say Thank you!!!!! To Dr. SCHWARTZ and the staff. You ladies were great and helped me so much through this process. I appreciate all of you. Trust and believe me... Dr. Schwartz and her staff are amazing. And I cant wait to see you, ladies, soon... Now I have to come back for those all Black Ray Ban Sunglasses .... THANK YOUUUUU!!!!!! A++++++++++++++++

5

I highly recommend Dr. Schwartz and the Hartsdale Family Eyecare…

My name is Alberta and I have Keratoconus in both eyes. I was introduced to scleral lens last year and they were life-changing. I had cross-linking in both eyes and found I was no longer getting good vision from my scleral lens. I also relocated from FL to NY. I had to search for a new scleral lens fitter. After searching the internet and reading reviews, I scheduled an appointment with Dr. Arlene Schwartz at Hartsdale Family Eyecare. I am so grateful to Dr Schwartz who was able to fit me for a new lens.

Dr. Schwartz was very patient and very thorough. She made sure she got the fit perfect and the vision great. Her staff was very friendly and professional. Everyone was absolutely awesome! If you have Keratoconus or any eye problems that require a special lens or for your routine eye care, I highly recommend Dr. Schwartz and the Hartsdale Family Eyecare.

5

I’m so grateful to Dr. Schwartz and her team for helping me to see again…

I’m so grateful to Dr. Schwartz and her team for helping me to see again! I recently got the corneal crosslinking procedure done for my keratoconus and was finally approved to get contacts. I’ve had specialty lenses for keratoconus before, but Dr. Schwartz recommended scleral lenses.

After a couple of appointments (after work- flexible hours!) she fit me with a pair of Acculens contacts. I haven’t seen this well in years. Really helpful, knowledgeable staff and Dr. Schwartz is a master of her craft. Anybody with keratoconus should absolutely contact her to get fitted.

5

I’ve seen my share of eye doctors over the years…

I've seen my share of eye doctors over the years and Dr. Schwartz is one of the best. She's professional, personable, up-to-date on the latest techniques, and really goes that extra mile to make sure you're happy with your sight. I came to her six months ago for scleral lenses which are a very specialized lens that's hard to fit.

Dr. Schwartz was with me every step of the way and I haven't seen this well since I was eight years old. Not only was she terrific but her staff is wonderful and just as personable as well. They even helped my wife with contacts. I would recommend Hartsdale Family Eyecare to anyone.

5